Rapture Awaits in New ‘BioShock: The Collection’ Trailer

Rapture Awaits in New ‘BioShock: The Collection’ Trailer

This content has been archived. It may no longer be relevant

Ready to hop back into a bathysphere and travel to Rapture? The new trailer for BioShock: The Collection has it covered. The trailer opens with Infinite’s Elizabeth reminding us “it always starts with a light house.” Andrew Ryan is heard next, delivering his introduction to Rapture speech. Though a few of Ryan’s lines are noticeably missing, the point is still driven home.

[youtube id=”rPDUdfn-sR8″]

The trailer is essentially a nostalgia trip. No gameplay is shown, but Rapture’s beautiful setting has definitely been improved by the updated visuals and heightened graphical fidelity.

The collection will contain remastered versions of all three games in the series — BioShock, BioShock 2, BioShock: Infinite and all of their respective DLCs. It will also feature director commentary from creative director Ken Levine and lead artist Shawn Robertson.


“BioShock is a shooter unlike any you’ve ever played, loaded with weapons and tactics never seen. You’ll have a complete arsenal at your disposal from simple revolvers to grenade launchers and chemical throwers, but you’ll also be forced to genetically modify your DNA to create an even more deadly weapon: you.”

DLC Includes: Museum of Orphaned Concepts and Challenge Rooms

BioShock 2:

“Set approximately 10 years after the events of the original BioShock, the halls of Rapture once again echo with sins of the past. Along the Atlantic coastline, a monster has been snatching little girls and bringing them back to the undersea city of Rapture. Players step into the boots of the most iconic denizen of Rapture, the Big Daddy, as they travel through the decrepit and beautiful fallen city, chasing an unseen foe in search of answers and their own survival.”

DLC Includes: Minerva’s Den and Protector Trials

BioShock: Infinite:

“Bring us the girl, wipe away the debt. The year is 1912. Deep in debt, Booker DeWitt has only one opportunity for a clean slate: rescue Elizabeth, a mysterious girl imprisoned since childhood in the flying city of Columbia.”

DLC Includes: Clash in the Clouds, Burial at Sea Parts 1 & 2, Columbia’s Finest Pack

The collection comes to PS4, PC, and Xbox One on September 13.

Image: 2K


Written by:

0 Posts

Brianna Reeves is an editor at GeekFeed. She has written for Geeks of Color, and has worked as an editor for numerous publications.
View All Posts
Follow Me :