‘The Killing Joke’ Soundtrack: Mark Hamill to Sing, Tracklist Revealed

‘The Killing Joke’ Soundtrack: Mark Hamill to Sing, Tracklist Revealed

Yes, Suicide Squad is imminent, but Bat-fans are especially awaiting The Killing Joke’s release. The film adaptation of Alan Moore’s classic will remain true to comic, with the exception of a Batgirl prologue. So true to the source material that Mark Hamill’s Joker will sing I Go Looney. It’s a tune the Clown bellows as Gordon experiences the rollercoaster ride from hell. Excellent news, right?

Fans know Hamill has it in him, as he serenaded the Dark Knight in the end credits of Batman: Arkham City. He also sang a hilarious, yet incredibly malicious, musical number during Batman: Arkham Knight.

According to The Hollywood Reporter:

“The score was recorded using a live orchestra and composed by talents DC fans should be familiar with: Its composers are Lolita Ritmanis, Kristopher Carter and Michael McCuistion, known for work on projects such as Justice League, Batman Beyond and Young Justice. And many of the musicians who recorded the score for the classic 90s Batman: The Animated Series returned for the soundtrack.”

Check out the full tracklist below:

  • How the Story Begins
  • We’ve Got a Robbery
  • Uncle Not Pleased
  • Narcissist and Sociopath
  • Hit on Yacht
  • Serious Business
  • Bats and Babs Cross the Line
  • Rooftop Regrets
  • The Abyss
  • Batman Was Right
  • Storage Unit Corpses
  • The Halls of Arkham
  • Joker Imposter
  • Making a Killing
  • Jeannie Flashback
  • Looking for a Clue
  • Broken Books
  • Hoods Present the Hood
  • Nothing Will Be the Same
  • Trapped in a Nightmare
  • Jeannie Is Gone
  • Bats Pummels for Clues
  • Throw the Book
  • Horrifying Images
  • Bats Receives Tickets
  • Ghost Train Stops
  • Chemical Factory Heist
  • Batman Arrives at the Carnival
  • Merry-Go-Round Source
  • By the Book
  • All It Takes Is One Bad DayLet Me Help You
  • Oracle Is Here
  • End Credits
  • “I Go Looney” Performed by Mark Hamill

Batman: The Killing Joke’s Original Motion Picture Soundtrack releases digitally on July 22. The much anticipated film hits store shelves August 2.

Image: Warner Bros. 


Written by:

773 Posts

Brianna Reeves is an editor at GeekFeed. She has written for Geeks of Color, and has worked as an editor for numerous publications.
View All Posts
Follow Me :