Pottermore revealed this morning that new writings detailing the history of North America in the Harry Potter universe will be released this week.

Pottermore

Titled History of Magic in North America, the writings will detail the Wizarding World’s backstory and history of North America that has previously been unexplored in the series.

The four-part set of writings by beloved author, J.K Rowling, will begin their roll-out tomorrow at 2 p.m. GMT (6 a.m. PST, 8 a.m. CST, and 9 a.m. EST respectively).

These writings coincide with the upcoming film Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, as the film takes place in New York.

Earlier this year, Pottermore revealed many wizarding schools, including a North American school called Ilvermorny. With no previous details on the school released, we expect more information to be revealed throughout these writings.

What do you think about this announcement? Leave a comment below to let us know what you think!